4 comments on “Should you play L.A. Noire?

  1. Hey buddy, I found your blog on tumblr when I searched xbox, and I was really looking for a good and fair review of L.A Noire … I havent bough it yet, because a gamer friend warned me against it. she also told me Mafia II wasn’t that great, but I really love Mafia II and I think this review has cemented my decision to make the purchase. 🙂

    Thanks mate!
    Jess

    Like

  2. Hi Jess, thanks for visiting my blog and I’m glad my opinion helped you decide. Please dont compare Mafia II with L.A. Noire. While both are set in a similar era, Mafia II had a different focus while L.A. Noire emphasized investigation and interrogation. Both were developed by separate studios too.
    I’m sure you’ll enjoy L.A. Noire as much as I did. 🙂

    Like

  3. Haha, I just meant that this friend had a completely different opinion of mafia II which I liked a lot — and so maybe her opinion of L.A Noire will be an opposite to mine… I’ll let you know how I go with it! Nice blog too, need to get my recommendations from somewhere! I’m just a girly n00b haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

